Madison Wisconsin Badgers

From 1933 to 1982, the Wisconsin-Minnesota game was always the last regular-season contest between the schools, but in the run-up, the two schools announced they would play for the Freedom Trophy. Wisconsin and Iowa football teams were divided into separate divisions, ending their rivalry in the Big Ten Conference. The players had more time in each other's divisions, and the University of Nebraska and University of Wisconsin announced that they would play in a new division, Division I - American Athletics Conference (AAC).

We now understand that the Wisconsin idea means that our university benefits not just our state, but the world. Any badger that has survived a winter in Wisconsin should be proud to name its university after the largest outdoor recreational program.

Badgers Games, the University of Wisconsin-Madison, originally planned to admit up to 1,500 people to each game, mainly family, players and staff. Wisconsin Athletics offers a range of high-performance players who also wear Badgers uniforms. Rowing has become the biggest competition in Madison and a bigger field. The Wisconsin Badgers rowing team and the Wisconsin Rwing Club have been a major force in the development and growth of the sport in Wisconsin in recent years, achieving a number of notable successes.

The Badgers were crowned Big Ten champions for the first time in the series' history after beating Michigan State in the national championship game in front of more than 2,000 fans at the Rose Bowl. Undefeated, the Badger men's basketball team in 2012, they ranked undefeated in the nation's fourth-ranked team before narrowly losing the Big 10 championship to Ohio State. The Badgers have won another Big Ten title this season and earned their first trip to the Rose Bowl, this time with a victory over Michigan.

The Badgers returned to the national championship game in 2008, but suffered their first loss in the Rose Bowl since a loss to Alabama in 2010.

Wisconsin won the 2017 Cotton Bowl Classic against Western Michigan, finishing the season in eighth place in the nation. Wisconsin returned to the Rose Bowl as champions for the first time since 1959, but lost 44-8 to the Washington Huskies. They lost the Big 10 championship game to Penn State, went 11-3 and have done their job for them as they look to improve on their 10-4 record from last season and their first national championship in 10 years. In 2021, Wisconsin fans have high expectations of this team and expect Wisconsin to fight for a spot in a major championship game of the top 10.

Badgers tickets are available through SeatGeek, the leading online ticket service for college basketball. To purchase the Wisconsin Badgers basketball tickets, click on the tickets below and you will be redirected to the Seat Geek cashier to complete the information box.

The table shows the total record the University of Wisconsin Badgers has so far - time as a member of the Big Ten and matchups that count for the Big Ten rankings. Wisconsin is tied with Ohio State for first place in the conference standings, with a 5-2-1 record against the Buckeyes and 4-0 record against Michigan State. The song's title is in red, the same color as the team's home logo on the back of the jersey. Wisconsin last played Ohio State at Madison Arena on January 1, 2014, where the Badgers lost 72-66.

Nearly three decades of dominance by the Badgers have led to four national championships, three Big Ten championships and two NCAA championships. The Badger men won their sixth national championship in 2010, the first since 2003 and the third in the last four years. In addition to the two national titles in 2011 and 2012, the Badgers also won national championships in 2013 and 2014.

Wisconsin won its first Big Ten championship game against Michigan State in front of more than 2,000 fans on November 4, 2001. Racism canceled the game between the Badgers and the Wolverines at the University of Wisconsin-Madison on January 1, 2002.

Several players were suspended by the NCAA and the Wisconsin athletics program was sentenced to five years of probation for its role in the Wisconsin-Madison incident.

Two days after the Badgers' victory over USC, it was announced that Badger defensive coordinator Dave Aranda will take on the same role for the 2016 season, which they open at Lambeau Field. Wisconsin is one of only four Power 5 schools that do not sponsor baseball, the other three being Colorado, Iowa State and Syracuse. The Badgers are a member of the West Division of the Big Ten Conference, where they compete with Michigan State, Michigan, Minnesota, Purdue, Notre Dame and Ohio State. Wisconsin also competes in the Pac-12 Conference in football, men's and women's basketball and baseball.

The badger's team colours are cardinal and white, and its team mascot is named after Buckingham U. Badger, known as Bucky thebadger. After football became an official sport at Witten University in 1889, they adopted an athletic mascot and began a love affair with the mighty moustache.

More About Madison

More About Madison